EVENTS

MY CHURCH SERVICE

MYCHURCH white background_edited.jpg
DSC_0135.JPG

MY CHURCH ILMINSTER

MY Church meets at Monks Yard every Sunday at 10:30am.

The service is held in the main conference venue at Monks Yard. Please enter via main reception.

We have disabled parking, toilets and a lift to access the upper floor.

If we can assist you with any accessibility needs then please don't hesitate to contact us. 

Our Sunday services are informal, family friendly and contemporary in style.

We take a multi-voiced approach to our worship meaning that anyone can take part.

There is no set formula for how we 'do church',

however we often begin with a time of prayer and musical worship.

This is followed by a group discussion on a set topic.

Some prefer to sit and listen, but all are welcome to take part.

Together we better understand what the Bible teaches and how it can impact our lives.

In November our main focus is on prayer, see below for more information.

Hospitality is at the heart of everything we do at Monks Yard

so please fell free to stay for refreshments at the end of the service.  

Intimacy In Prayer - Sunday 7th November

 

 Maturity In Prayer - Sunday 14th November

 Sharing Answers To Prayer - Sunday 21st November

ADVENTCHRISTMAS

Journeying Through Advent...

 With Mary & Joseph - Sunday 28th November

With the Angels - Sunday 5th December

With the Shepherds (Communion) - Sunday 12th December 

With the Kings… (Christmas Celebration) - Sunday 19th December

Sunday 26th December - No Service 

NEW YEAR 

Looking Back Together - Sunday 2nd January

Looking Back Individually - Sunday 9th January

 

Looking Forward Collectively - Sunday 16th January 

Looking Forward in Faith - Sunday 23rd January

Looking Unto Jesus - Sunday 30th January

Praying Hands
640x360.jpg